Nrl
People at NRL
Faculty
Mario Gerla, gerla AT cs.ucla.edu

Assistant to Professor Gerla
Sim-Lin Lau, simlin AT cs.ucla.edu

Research Faculty
Giovanni Pau, gpau AT cs.ucla.edu
Mineo Takai, mineo AT cs.uc.a.edu

Post Doctor

Ph.D Students
Pengyuan Du, pengyuandu AT gmail.com
Ruolin Fan, ruolinfan AT cs.ucla.edu
Josh Joy, jjoy AT cs.ucla.edu
Jihyoung Kim, jhkim AT cs.ucla.edu
Xiao Li, pololee AT cs.ucla.edu
Emanuel Lin, emanuel AT cs.ucla.edu
Jorge Mena, jmena AT cs.ucla.edu
Vince Rabsatt, rrabsatt AT cs.ucla.edu

Master Students
Pradhan Bagur Umesh, pradhan AT cs.ucla.edu
Jitin Bajaj, jbajaj AT cs.ucla.edu
Axel Colin de Verdiere, axelcdv AT cs.ucla.edu

Undergraduate Students

Staff

Visiting Scholar
Bastian Bloessl, bloessl AT ccs-labs.org
Ronedo Ferreira, ronedo_ap AT hotmail.com
Arash Gholami Rad, Arasham7 AT gmail.com
Rafael Gomes, rafaellgom AT gmail.com
Jeongcheol Lee, jclee0333 AT gmail.com
Paolo Lutterotti, pluttero AT gmail.com
Giulia Mauri, giulia.mauri AT polimi.it
Seungmin Oh, osm0804 AT gmail.com
Francesco Ongaro, francesco.ongaro AT studio.unibo.it
Carlos Quadros, quadros AT ufpa.br
MI-Jeong Yang, mjyang AT etri.re.kr
Francesco Zampognaro, zampognaro AT ing.uniroma2.it

Alumni
Fabio Angius, fangius AT cs.ucla.edu, Ph.D. 2014 / Bloomberg
Manu Bansal, manub AT cs.ucla.edu, Master. 2010 / Stanford Univ
Chien-Chia Chen, masked, Ph.D. 2012 / VMware, Inc.
Dae-Ki Cho, dkcho AT cs.ucla.edu, Ph.D. 2011 / Samsung SDS
Brian Choi, schoi AT cs.ucla.edu, Ph.D. 2011 / Google
Jonathan Chu, jrchu AT cs.ucla.edu, . 2013 / Yelp
John (An Gyun) Gang, johnaggang AT gmail.com, Undergraduate. 2008 /
Abhishek Ghosh, aby AT cs.ucla.edu, Master. 2009 / ebay
Eugenio Giordano, giordano AT cs.ucla.edu, Ph.D. 2012 / Symantec
Ankur Gupta, ankgupta AT cs.ucla.edu, Master. 2011 / Amazon
Gustavo Gustavo, gmarfia AT cs.ucla.edu, Ph.D. 2009 /
Seongwon Han, swhan AT cs.ucla.edu, Ph.D. 2014 / Samsung Electronics
Wooseong Kim, wooseong AT cs.ucla.edu, Ph.D. 2012 / Hyundai Motors
Ian Ku, ianku AT cs.ucla.edu, Ph.D. 2014 / Orange
Tuan Le, tuanle AT cs.ucla.edu, Ph.D. 2016 / Google
SeungHoon Lee, shlee AT cs.ucla.edu, Ph.D. 2011 / Cisco Lab
Eun-Kyu Lee, eklee AT cs.ucla.edu, Ph.D. 2014 / Symantec Labs
Uichin Lee, uclee AT cs.ucla.edu, Ph.D. 2008 / KAIST, Korea
Kevin C. Lee, kevinl2 AT cisco.com, Ph.D. 2010 / Cisco Lab
Jungsoo Lim, jlim AT cs.ucla.edu, Ph.D. 2012 / DWP
Jae-Han Lim, ljhar AT ucla.edu, Ph.D. 2014 / ETRI
You Lu, youlu at cs dot ucla dot edu, Ph.D. 2015 / Google
Jerrid Matthews, matth122 AT ucla.edu, Ph.D. 2014 / Intel
Youngtae Noh, ytnoh AT cs.ucla.edu, Ph.D. 2012 / Cisco Systems
Soon Young Oh, soonoh AT cs.ucla.edu, Ph.D. 2009 / UtopiaCompression Corporation
Lung-Chih Tung, dragond AT cs.ucla.edu, Ph.D. 2014 / Yahoo
Luiz Filipe M. Vieira, luizfilipe AT ucla.edu, Ph.D. 2009 / UFMG in Belo Horizonte, Brazil
Prerna Vij, vij.prerna AT gmail.com, Master. 2012 /
Katherine Wang, k8wang AT cs.ucla.edu
Jui-Ting Weng, jtweng AT cs.ucla.edu, Ph.D. 2013 / VMware
Chuchu Wu, cathywucc AT gmail.com, Ph.D. 2015 / Teradata Corporation
Sungwon Yang, swyang AT cs.ucla.edu, Ph.D. 2014 /
Yu-Ting Yu, yutingyu AT cs.ucla.edu, Ph.D. 2014 / Qualcomm Research
Kelvin Biao Zhou, zhb AT cs.ucla.edu, Ph.D. 2009 / ask.com
Alex Chang, acmchang{at}cs, Ph.D. 2008 / Yahoo
Cesar A. C. Marcondes, cesar{at}cs, Ph.D 2008 / Brazil
Emanuel Lin, emanuel{at}cs, M.S. 2007 / Cisco Systems
Yeng-Zhong Lee, yenglee{at}cs, Ph.D. 2007,
Jiwei Chen, cjw{at}ee.ucla.edu, Ph.D. 2007 / Cisco Systems
Sewook Jung, sewookj{at}cs/swlightn{at}gmail.com, Ph.D. 2007 / Broadcom, San Diego
Claudio Enrico Palazzi, cpalazzi{at}cs, Ph.D. 2007 / Università degli Studi di Padova
Joon-Sang Park, jspark{at}cs, Ph.D. 2006 / Hong-Ik Univ. Korea.
Tony Sun, tonysun{at}cs, Ph.D. 2006
Ling-Jyh Chen, cclljj{at}iis.sinica.edu.tw, Ph.D. 2005 / Institute of Information Science, Academia Sinica, Taiwan
Mike Parker, mp{at}cs, M.S. 2006 / Google
Li Lao, llao{at}cs, Ph.D. 2006 / Google in Santa Monica, CA
Guang Yang, guang.g.yang{at}nokia.com, Ph.D. 2006 / Nokia Research Center, Palo Alto
Anders Persson, ad.persson{at}gmail.com, M.S. 2006 / Sun Microsystems in Menlo Park, CA.
Shirshanka Das, shanky{at}cs, Ph.D. 2006 / PayPal Inc., San Jose
Alok Nandan, alok{at}cs, Ph.D. 2006 / Microsoft, Seattle
Kaixin Xu, kaixinxu{at}gmail.com, Ph.D. 2005 / Scalable Networks
Yunjung Yi, yunjung.yi{at}honeywell.com, Ph.D. 2005 / Honeywell
Ren Wang, renwang{at}cs, Ph.D. 2004 / Rockwell
Jiejun Kong, jkong{at}scalable-networks.com/jiejunkong{at}yahoo.com, Ph.D. 2004 / Scalable Networks
Rohit Kapoor, rkapoor{at}qualcomm.com, Ph.D. 2003 / Qualcomm
Xiaoyan Hong, hxy{at}cs.ua.edu, Ph.D. 2003 / Univ. of Alabama
Jun-Hong Cui, jcui{at}engr.uconn.edu, Ph.D., 2003 / Univ. of Connecticut
Sangho Bae, kyle.bae{at}boeing.com, Ph.D. 2003 / Boeing
Sungwook Scott Lee, Ph.D. 2001 / Samsung
Massimo Valla, mvalla{at}cs.ucla.edu, M.S. 2001 / Telecom Italia LAB
Manthos Kazantzidis, kazantz{at}cs.ucla.edu, Ph.D. 2001
Mark David Yarvis, Ph.D. 2001 / Intel
Aiguo Fei, Ph.D. 2001
Taek-Jin Kwon, tkwon{at}research.telcordia.com, Ph.D. 2000 / Telcordia
Lihui Gu, gu{at}cs.ucla.edu, Ph.D. 2000
Sung-Ju Lee, sjlee{at}hp.com, Ph.D. 2000 / HP Laboratories
Guangyu Pei, Ph.D. 2000
William Su, william.w.su2{at}boeing.com, Ph.D. 2000 / Boeing
Vijay Sivaraman, vijay{at}unsw.edu.au, Ph.D. 2000 / University of New South Wales
Ronn Ritke, ritke{at}nlanr.net, Ph.D. 2000 / NLANR/MNA
Siddhartha Yeshwant Devadhar, siddhartha.devadhar{at}nevisnetworks.com, Ph.D. 1999 / Nevis Networks
Dirceu Cavendish, dirceu_cavendish{at}yahoo.com, Ph.D. 1998 / Qualcom
Carlos Marcelo Dias Pazos, Ph.D. 1998
Ching-Chuan Chiang, Ph.D. 1998
Tsu-Wei Chen, tsuwei{at}google.com, Ph.D. 1998 / Google
Hsiao-Kuang Wu, hsiao{at}csie.ncu.edu.tw, Ph.D. 1997 / National Central University
Sanjay Singh, Ph.D. 1996
Chun-Hung Lin, lin{at}cse.nsysu.edu.tw, Ph.D. 1996 / National Sun Yat-Sen University
Prasasth Reddy Palnati, Ph.D. 1996
Tzu-Chieh Tsai, ttsai{at}cs.nccu.edu.tw, Ph.D. 1996 / National Chengchi University
Shivi Fotedar, Ph.D. 1995
Christos Kolias, ckol{at}ait.gr, Ph.D. 1995 / Athens Information Technology (AIT)
Milan Mihailo Kovacevic, Ph.D. 1993
Ying-Dar Lin, ydlin{at}cis.nctu.edu.tw, Ph.D. 1993 / NationaL Chiao Tung Univ and CISCO
Tsung-Yuan Tai, Ph.D. 1992
Richard Chen, Ph.D. 1992
Alberto Avritzer, beto{at}eagle.hr.att.com, Ph.D. 1990 / ATT
José Augusto Suruagy Monteiro, suruagy{at}unifacs.br, Ph.D. 1990 / UNIFACS, Brazil
Yigal Sadgat, Ph.D. 1990
Philip Paul Schmidt, Ph.D. 1990
Joseph Anthony Bannister, Ph.D. 1990
Frank Andre Schaffa, Ph.D. 1989
Yea-Li Sunny Sun, sunny{at}im.ntu.edu.tw, Ph.D. 1988 / National Taiwan University
Hak-wai Chan, Ph.D. 1986
Paulo H. De Aguiar Rodrigues, aguiar{at}ufrj.br, aguiar{at}cs.ucla.edu, Ph.D. 1984 / Universidade do Brasil
Rodolof Abraham Pazos Rangel, Ph.D. 1983
Pinchas Ziv, pinchasz{at}brightcom.com, Ph.D. 1982
Michael Karl Molly, Ph.D. 1981

Past Visiting Scholar
Oleksandr Artemenko, oleksandr.artemenko AT de.bosch.com
Ryad Ben-El-Kezadri, ryad.bek AT gmail.com
Eduardo Cerqueira, cerqueira.ufpa AT gmail.com
Susumu Ishihara, ishihara AT ishilab.net
Shigeru Kashihara, shigeru AT is.aist-nara.ac.jp
Euisin Lee, eslee AT chungbuk.ac.kr
Katsuhiro Naito, naito AT pluslab.org
Yantai Shu, ytshu AT cs.ucla.edu
Christoph Sommer, sommer AT ccs-labs.org
Joon Yoo, joon.yoo AT gachon.ac.kr
Yujun Zhang, ict.yujun AT gmail.com
Zenghua Zhao, zenghua AT tju.edu.cn
Melike Erol-Kantarci, melike.erolkantarci{at}uottawa.ca
Dzmitry Kliazovich, kliazovich{at}gmail.com
Ali Hamidian, ali.hamidian{at}eit.lth.se
Ilias Leontiadis, i.leontiadis{at}cs.ucl.ac.uk
Gianluca Grilli
Atsushi Fujimura, a-fujimura{at}ax.jp.nec.com
Zhen Cao (Pronounce "Zhen Tsao"), zhencao1{at}gmail
Sehoon Kim, zozic23{at}gmail.com